I’M COLD

i’m cold
no not because its winter,
but because my sun has dawned in the ocean
leaving a hollow darkness within my heart
i’m cold
because his warmth surrounding me is now just empty air with no love to provide me shelter
i’m cold
cause his presence now is just a reminder of times which i know can never come back
i’m cold
cause i myself squished my own heart to set him free
leaving a hallow darkness within me
my already broken heart is dead now
cause
i’m cold
&he still has my heart in his hold

Leave a Reply

